Hunter Subaru happy customers testimonials Maitland



I had an excellent experience buying my new Subaru Impreza with Hunter Subaru. Bryce was fantastic and so was Alex with the finance. Bryce answered all my questions and was lovely to deal with. Highly recommended and I'm extremely happy with my new car. Thanks for the great experience.

- Vickie from Gillieston Heights, Impreza owner, December 2017

Bryce made every aspect of buying the car, from initial enquiry through to pick up as easy and simple as can be. I couldn’t have asked for anymore.

- Tim from Wattleponds, Outback owner, November 2017

Thank you Bryce for my amazing XV, couldn't be any happier with the service I received.

- Phoebe from Hunterview, XV owner, November 2017

I would like to thank the staff at hunter Subaru for making sure that everything went smoothly. I would like to thank Bryce especially for helping me find the right car for my family including my Labrador. I would highly recommend anyone that wants to buy a Subaru you should speak with Bryce. I would also like to thank Jess for keeping a watchful eye on our son who was cooking pancakes next to the Subaru Forester camping ground. Hunter Subaru really goes above and beyond for their customers and just to help people out looking at the subaru.

- Nadeen from East Maitland, Impreza owner, November 2017

What a excellent experience this was from start to finish. I felt supported and not pressured throughout the sales process, every member of staff from reception to owners made me feel welcome and - crucially - I was happy with the price.Thanks very much Hunter Subaru.

- Aaron from merewether, Outback owner, November 2017

This has been an easy choice for us. Our first drive of anything other than a Ford in 25 years, we are more than happy with the car but also the team at Hunter Subaru. We didn't feel pressured in any way, no-one likes choosing cars but these guys, Peter in particular in the initial stage was really informative and an easy person to talk to, and Ben when we picked up the car was just as informative and helpful to us both. Highly recommend to any one looking to buy a car. One of our friends did exactly that on our recommendation the following week. Thank you to Peter and Ben.

- Sharon from Tarro, Outback owner, November 2017

Great job guys! Thanks again

- Jerry from Wallsend, BRZ owner, November 2017

Excellent customer service at Hunter Subaru, it was well worth the trip up to Maitland. They have a highly professional and motivated Sales Team who made me feel at ease purchasing my new car. Thanks to everyone in the team!

- Susan from Newcastle East, XV owner, November 2017

This is the third new car we have bought through this company. We have been very well-cared for by the extremely courteous staff each time. We cannot fault the team.

- Helen from Coal Point, Impreza owner, October 2017

No pressure sales, Bryce knows his product, was very helpful and called with punctual updates. Thanks Bryce, definitely 5 stars :)

- Joanne from Long Jetty, Outback owner, October 2017

We have purchase a Subaru in the past and had a poor experience so we thought we would drive to Maitland and have to say we had an excellent experience with Chris, he was very helpful and not pushy at all explained everything very well and I think he is an asset to your business. I would recommend the business and Chris.

- Dennis from Bolton Point, Impreza owner, October 2017

Very professional. Easy to communicate with. Extremely knowledgeable about the product and services. Very directly responsive to questions. Most importantly, not pushy!!

- Ronald from Chisholm, Forester owner, October 2017

Excellent service from the entire team! Chris was patient and explained all the features of the cars well. I found him to be really knowledgeable and honest. It was a really quick, easy process and Chris was always available to answer any questions along the way. I’m LOVING my car and I’ll be recommending Hunter Subaru to everyone I know

- Tegan from Kurri Kurri, Impreza owner, October 2017

It was an enjoyable experience purchasing from Hunter Subaru, a very professional team. The staff ensured we were well informed right from the test drive through to delivery. I'd give Chris a 10/10, an excellent salesman.

- Tracey from segenhoe, XV owner, October 2017

The service was excellent , Chris was very helpful , courteous & obliging making us feel comfortable & happy in our choice of a great car. Thank you very much.

- Maureen from Millfield, XV owner, October 2017

Wonderful staff and service,loving my new car cant stop smiling,thank you Hunter Subaru

- Margaret from Weston, XV owner, October 2017

I was extremely happy with the service I received from Bryce and the girls on reception. Bryce was very helpful in helping me to select the vehicle that I ended up purchasing. He explained everything in detail and organised the test drive without any hesitation. All the staff were very friendly and answered and questions I had at time of delivery and afterwards. They organised for me to have the 1000 kms check early as I was driving to Qld before the klms were reached.Overall, I was happy with the attention I received from all staff and absolutely love the car, the Imprezza.Many thanks to the team at Hunter Subaru and especially Bryce for making it such a pleasant experience.Regards,Bev Holden

- Beverley from Morpeth, Impreza owner, October 2017

I would 100% recommend Hunter Subaru to everyone. Kaycee was fantastic to deal with, nothing was ever a problem. Totally comfortable and happy with everything.

- Melanie from Raymond Terrace, Impreza owner, September 2017

Ian and I received excellent service and instruction on the purchase of our new car. Scott was extremely helpful, knowledgable and committed to helping us. We can't thank him enough and can highly recommend him and Hunter Suburu for their quality service.

- Vivien from Rothbury, XV owner, September 2017

Hassle free experience from a very professional organisation, love the subie, 6 stars ;)

- Robert from East Maitland, WRX owner, September 2017

Thank you Hunter Subaru. I met with Chris Neill on a few occasions to help me in my decision about which car to choose. I picked up my new Subaru Outback a week ago. Chris went through all the features with me again, which I appreciated. All the radio stations were tuned in and Chris even paired my phone before I left the dealership! The car, of course, runs like a dream.

- Jutta from bolwarra heighte, Outback owner, September 2017

Apart from some initial confusion due to the colour/trim changes with the new model year, we got exactly what we wanted. Going on the track record of our past 2 Subarus, the XV and our current Outback will probably outlast me. If not, we'll be back.

- William from Kurri Kurri, XV owner, September 2017

Thank you Hunter Subaru Maitland. From the time we walked into your beautiful clean show room until the day we picked up our new car, you provided A1 customer service. Chris (Salesman) explained the car in full detail. We were kept up to date about our delivery date. All the staff were friendly. We are so happy with our purchase, the car has all the features, well priced, smooth on the road, comfortable, and has just everything you need in a new car. We are so happy with our purchase of our New Subaru.......

- Yvonne from Scone, Outback owner, September 2017

I have been a client for over 10 years at Hunter Subaru and once again as we picked up another new car yesterday it was a very pleasant experience. All of the staff / employees that we have met over the years have genuinely been very friendly and efficient. Thanks again Kaycee, Jennie, Jess.

- Aaron and Glenda from Thornton, XV owner, August 2017

The experience with Hunter Subaru was first class. The sales person was not pushy and listened to what we wanted. The gift we received was greatly appreciated, any issues we have had have been dealt with immediately. We would recommend Hunter Subaru.

- Denise from Gloucester, Outback owner, August 2017

Car is beautiful and I'm happy I chose Subaru Chris salesman was very helpful and good on the delivery day, probably not the number 1 experience I've had in purchasing a brand new car which I have done over many years.

- Patricia from Raymond Terrace, XV owner, August 2017

Hunter Subaru was good to deal ben the salesman was always helpful and generally a giod experience.

- Jaime from Ashtonfield, Liberty owner, August 2017

I am very happy with the service that I received from Hunter Subaru. Kaycee was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions with no problems. I have used Hunter Subaru service department in the past and look forward to using them in the future. Happy days ...........

- Margaret from Maryland, Impreza owner, July 2017

We felt that all the staff we dealt with and especially Kaycee our salesgirl , were genuinely being helpful and honestly tried to answer our questions and explain things.We felt they believed in their product .We are happy with the purchase.

- Neil & Coleta from Vacy, Forester owner, July 2017

Scotty, you were up front with us, easy to deal with, and your knowledge of the vehicle was incredible! The whole process was stress free and I am very happy with the car. In fact, I am so happy with it that Warren hasn't got to drive it yet! Regards, Margaret

- Warren from Anna Bay, XV owner, July 2017

We have just taken delivery of our new Subaru Forester. The whole purchasing experience was enhanced by the superb service and assistance we received from Chris Neil. From the very beginning we felt very comfortable as Chris took us through the process of choosing the car best suited to our needs rather than trying to promote the sale of a model that he wanted to clear. Once we had finalised the purchase, Chris' slipped into an even higher gear in giving us great understanding of " all the bells and whistles " that are part to the technology advances in modern vehicles.We cannot speak too highly of his willingness to assist and advise at every step along the way. Working with Chris made a sometimes daunting experience an absolute pleasure.

- Lorraine from Tea Gardens, Forester owner, July 2017

Scott at Hunter Subaru was extremely helpful and patient as I negotiated, selected and then took delivery of my new Subaru XV. His on road demonstration was very clear to follow. I will certainly recommend Hunter Subaru as the other staff members were also very pleasant and helpful. Thank you.

- Noela from Cooranbong, XV owner, July 2017

Awesome service, great support and Ben was very helpful with showing how the new car works.

- Mary-anne from Windella, XV owner, July 2017

Great service and really happy with car! Thanks heaps Jason

- Ian from Aberglasslyn, Liberty owner, June 2017

Jason, Gary, and the team at Hunter Motor Group were fantastic to deal with and really made the process of buying the Impreza an easy and wonderful experience. Very friendly support staff made also made us very welcome. Many thanks again,

- Rebecca (and Watson) from Abbotsford, Impreza owner, June 2017

Excellent service by all Thankyou Scott and the team

- Karen from Bridgman, XV owner, June 2017

My 8th Subi purchased quickly and easily with the team from Hunter Subaru

- Liz from Nulkaba, Forester owner, June 2017

Thank you to the team!!! Love my new car and your service was incredible!

- Melinda from Blackalls Park, Impreza owner, June 2017

Amazing service, I felt looked after from start to finish. Chris was a great salesman, he listened carefully, took his time to explain the features of my car and, above all, ensured all my needs were met.

- Jessica from Maitland, Forester owner, May 2017

I've never given 10/10 so 9.75/10 is my best ever rating for the overall experience we had. The car is great. Ben is a great young man and asset to Hunter Subaru. And I thank Peter for his help that completed the team effort for us.

- William from Lorn, Impreza owner, May 2017

From our first encounter with Scott and right through until the purchase of our new Subaru, he was friendly, professional and helpful. We had a great experience and love our new car, and the hamper we received with it was a nice touch. We felt the finance

- Leah from Telarah, Impreza owner, May 2017

Thank you Hunter Subaru (Scott, Peter and support team) for your wonderful service and amazing 'delivery' experience when picking up my new Subaru Forester. The whole process was very pleasant - from enquiry to drive away. I'm loving my new wheels !!!

- Ruth from Belmont North, Forester owner, May 2017

"Very helpful and a pleasure to deal with! 5 out of 5 !!! Thanks again for our lovely Forester!"

- Anthony & Zoe from Scotts Flat, Forester owner, May 2017

Sales person listened to my needs and made appropriate recommendations on options available. Friendly, helpful staff. Nothing was a problem.

- Gordana from Georgetown, January 2017

Great service, very happy with my new Liberty & couldn't thank Scott enough for helping me choose the new car. Very happy customer.

- Daniel from Aberglassyn, December 2016

The whole process was easy quick and an enjoyable experience as buying a new should be. Pete and Jason were great . I definitely recommend Hunter Subaru.

- Angela and Ian from Cessnock, December 2016

There are no words to describe how amazing the customer service is!! Very helpful, beautiful people and all round perfect.

- Joshua from Telarah, July 2016

Chris Neill was very helpful, friendly and courteous when purchasing my Subaru Outback. Chris organised my registration transfer and plate swap and made sure I knew all the intricate/technical aspects of the vehicle before I took ownership.

- Angela from Paterson, December 2016

Called into another Subaru retailer a few months ago when considering the XV & the salesman was excellent. Went back when we were ready to purchase and the salesman we saw this time was very superior & dismissive no doubt because we are 2 elderly ladies who obviously did not meet his criteria so we drove straight up to Maitland where the team were excellent.

- Terrie, August 2016

Sales person listened to my needs and made appropriate recommendations on options available. Friendly, helpful staff. Nothing was a problem.

- Simon from Corlette, July 2016

Feliks was very genuine, helpful and interested in what I had to say about the car I was looking at.

- Katheryn from Dorrigo, July 2016

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Always asking if I needed anything throughout my experience.

- Ryan from Greta, July 2016

There are no words to describe how amazing the customer service is!! Very helpful, beautiful people and all round perfect.

- Joshua from Telarah, July 2016

The consultant I dealt with was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly and importantly not pushy or arrogant like most consultants I have experienced in the past. Thanks Ethan!

- Jessica from Warrabrook, July 2016

Scott was honest & did everything he said he would do & helped me because my husband was very ill at the time. He went out of his way to explain all the properties of the car & how they work. I could ring him at any time if I was having a problem not understanding any of the car's workings. I trusted him & felt very comfortable with him.

- Narelle from Thornton, July 2016

Feliks was genuine and went to great lengths to ensure my customer experience was memorable.

- Mark from Merewether, July 2016

Welcomed at the dealership; were expecting me; friendly, courteous and polite and spent time going through the features of the vehicle.

- Warwick from Coal Point, July 2016

It was very competively priced and co-operative delivery arrangements.

- Philippa from Weabonga, July 2016

Low pressure sales approach, offered a great price and had the car in stock, delivered it by the end of the week. Added accessories as requested and switched number plates upon delivery.

- Timothy from Terrigal, July 2016

We felt we were genuinely cared about and felt that the team went out of their way to help and assist.

- Laney from East Maitland, July 2016

The sales person I dealt with (Scott) was very helpful and down to earth I felt that I could trust his advice, and at no time felt I was being pressured into a sale. I appreciated his follow up without harassment approach and would recommend this car dealership.

- Lorraine from Elermore Vale, July 2016

They were very welcoming and answered all our questions, and did all they could before and after the sale.

- Christine from Bellbird, July 2016

A very friendly and competent salesman.

- Leo from Swan Bay, July 2016

The symmetrical AWD system is unmatched for safety and grip compared to previous FWD cars I have owned.

- Damien from North Rothbury, July 2016

All of my questions were answered with no fuss or bother. While I was waiting, there was always the offer of a drink and the staff were all very friendly without being intrusive.

- Kerrie from Anna Bay, May 2016

I was attended to very quickly after entering the dealership. Interest was shown and my questions were answered promptly.

- Brenda from Lorn, July 2016

We spoke to Ethan after dropping off my Subaru for a service. He was honest in his answers and knew his models, facts and pricing off the cuff. My wife and I felt comfortable in dealing with him.

- Kyra & Peter from Warabrook, May 2016

Salesman and other staff were very helpful and friendly.

- Chrisopher from Mount Vincent, May 2016

Information and a price given without any guarantee of sale. Other dealers almost need a commitment before giving a price.

- Carol from Tea Gardens, April 2016

It was good.

- Ralf from Eagleton, May 2016

I had a couple of queries that were escalated and resolved openly. You don't get that in many dealerships.

- Christopher from Dungog, May 2016

Customer focussed team. Very courteous and helpful.

- Julie from Fennel Bay, May 2016

Extremely friendly, courteous and professional staff. What I would call good old fashioned country service. This was the second dealership I visited before buying.

- William from Mount Hutton, April 2016

All of my questions were answered with no fuss or bother. While I was waiting, there was always the offer of a drink and the staff were all very friendly without being intrusive.

- Kerrie from Anna Bay, May 2016

The car performs exactly the way I expected.

- Henry from Metford, April 2016

Everyone that we had dealings with were all very helpful, and also made themselves available to answer questions, return phone calls, and weren't too pushy.

- Kyra & Phillip from Cessnock, April 2016

I was made to feel like the sales team took a genuine interest in me and what I was looking for.

- Kirkwood Produce from Rutherford, April 2016

Information and a price given without any guarantee of sale. Other dealers almost need a commitment before giving a price.

- Carol from Tea Gardens, April 2016

Darren was exceptional, he is a credit to your team.

- Alexander from Largs, April 2016

Willing to negotiate on extra features.

- Andrea from Maitland Vale, February 2016

Attention to detail and simplicity of explanation.

- Elisabeth from Cooranbong, April 2016

It was nice to receive a Thankyou card from Darren Dickens after my initial visit when I came in to have a replacement airbag installed in my old Subaru. As my car was 10 years old I decided it was time to consider a new car, and there was no pressure to act quickly.

- Larraine from Corlette, April 2016

Extremely friendly, courteous and professional staff. What I would call good old fashioned country service. This was the second dealership I visited before buying.

- William from Mount Hutton, April 2016

Alex was delightful. I asked for his best price as I have no time to shop deals around and that's what he delivered. He also made himself available for a Saturday morning delivery which I really appreciated. He kept me updated throughout the delivery process and delivered on every promise made.

- Catherine from Thornton, March 2016

The model that I selected to purchase had everything in it and the price was very acceptable, where other brands all ask for add on's with additional cost.

- Gordon from Bolwarra Heights, March 2016

Jason King inspires the customer that he is honest and trustworthy and that you, the customer, needs to correlate completely with the vehicle you wish to purchase. There appears to be a strong loyalty factor not only to the company but to the buyer.

- Kateryna from Belmont North, March 2016

Able to beat other offers and supply what I wanted.

- Douglas from Cardiff Heights, December 2015

Jason was easy to deal with. Not the usual salesman.

- Robert from Kotara, March 2016

Professionalism of salesperson & availability of vehicle sought was excellent.

- Rosemarie from West Wallsend, November 2015

Alex was very friendly and knowledgeable, and didn't apply any pressure in test driving or purchasing.

- Kylie Ann from Metford, February 2016

The staff spoke directly to me, were clear and concise in all explanations and were very polite and professional at all times.

- Christine from Cessnock, February 2016

Professional delivery both of the dealership and vehicle.

- Steve from Tuncurry, November 2015

Willing to negotiate on extra features.

- Andrea from Maitland Vale, February 2016

Car was available to test drive and quick delivery.

- Melissa, October 2015

All the team members at the dealership from the receptionist to the salesperson to the business manager (and even the dealer principal who stuck his head in the door whilst discussing the finance) were impressive from a customer service/experience perspective. Nothing was too hard or a problem and every question was answered in detail (and repeatedly if I didn't understand it the first time). Better service than I have experienced in any dealer before.

- Christopher from Kotara, January 2016

It was all of the above reasons. Every bit of my dealings with the dealership was fantastic. The salesman was a young man Ethan Griffen. He was fantastic from start to finish.

- Suzanne Mills, October 2015

All my questions were answered in a professional way. Being female I never felt under pressure to make a decision or made to feel patronised. I enjoyed the experience.

- Patricia from Abermain, January 2016

Staff were welcoming, friendly and personable.

- Stephen from Cessnock, January 2016

Sincere in what transpired in dealings.

- Valentina from Greta, January 2016

They went out of their way to give me what I wanted and in a timely manner. All staff were helpful and welcoming.

- Pauline from Wellington, December 2015

He was confident in his positions, had good knowledge of his product, listened to what we wanted and handled the sale efficiently.

- Matthew from Lochinvar, December 2015

Able to beat other offers and supply what I wanted.

- Douglas from Cardiff Heights, December 2015

He was honest, not too overpowering.

- Debbie from East Maitland, November 2015

Professionalism of salesperson & availability of vehicle sought was excellent.

- Rosemarie from West Wallsend, November 2015

Extremely polite, sales personnel are eager to help and the dealer principal went out of his way to support me in my purchase as did Lisa in Finance. When the vehicle was handed over Ethan explained everything to me in detail. They all showed interest and it wasn't just about the sale.

- Janice from Aberglasslyn, November 2015

Customer service was great, everyone was friendly & happy to fulfill my needs in purchasing a new car!!!

- Leanne from Cessnock, November 2015

Professional delivery both of the dealership and vehicle.

- Steve from Tuncurry, November 2015

Salesperson clearly enunciated the qualities of the vehicle and went out of his way to satisfy our requirements. He home delivered the car and was detailed in his explanation of the car's features.

- Thelma from Raymond Terrace East, October 2015

Car was available to test drive and quick delivery.

- Melissa, October 2015

I wanted a manual vehicle and was selective of colour. The staff went out of their way to source a vehicle in a short time period and went above and beyond to make it happen. Communication was timely for the most part, and helpfulness a priority. I didn't ever feel that anything was a hassle.

- Felicity, October 2015

It was all of the above reasons. Every bit of my dealings with the dealership was fantastic. The salesman was a young man Ethan Griffen. He was fantastic from start to finish.

- Suzanne Mills, October 2015

Rob done everything as promised.

- Joel, October 2015

Darren was an excellent sales consultant and was happy to help out where he could.

- Peter, October 2015

Rob was very attentive and listened to my needs.

- Robert from Thornton, July 2015

Darren was quick to approach me and offer assistance when I first visited the yard. He remained very helpful when told I was not ready to buy and only looking around. Darren was also very patient and helpful when I was undecided about buying petrol or diesel. Overall, a very good experience in dealing with Hunter Subaru.

- Mauro, October 2015

Jason was very helpful, accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.

- Alison, October 2015

Peter went the extra mile to get my car before the end of offer when the wasnt the colour I wanted in Australia.

- Barbara, October 2015

The sales team were not pushy, and understood my financial circumstances at the time of test drive.

- Timothy, October 2015

We were more than impressed with our dealings with Darren ... Nothing was a problem & he explained the workings of our awesome Forester in terms that were easily understood ... Even now whenever I'm driving & not sure what the Forester is telling me I remember what Darren explained to me!!! Thanks for great customer service Darren...

- Vicki from Metford, August 2015

The staff showed they were willing to meet my requirements and they were able to deliver on their promises ahead of schedule.

- Peter from Eleebana, July 2015

He did not pressure us. Very professional and fulfilled our expectations in a friendly manner.

- Meryl from Singleton, August 2015

David was very personable. He was knowledgeable about the car. He did not leave us waiting. He trusted as to test drive a car. The team also were very pleasant and purchasing the car was a positive experience. Everything promised was delivered including time frames.

- Julie from Hawkes Nest, August 2015

Sales Department

174 High Street,
Maitland NSW 2320

02 4999 6765
  • Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
view map & directions